Holidays in term time


New legislation does not give any entitlement to parents to take their child on holiday during term time. Any application for leave must be in exceptional circumstances and the Head Teacher must be satisfied that the circumstances warrant the granting of leave.

It’s up to the head teacher how many days your child can be away from school if leave is granted.

If you take your child out of school during term time you could be fined.

Code of Conduct Guide

The holiday dates below are agreed by the Local Authority for community and voluntary controlled schools. In voluntary aided and foundation schools the governing bodies approve their own dates.

AUTUMN TERM 2020

OPEN

CLOSE

Thursday 3rd September 

Thursday 23rd October

Tuesday 3rd November

Friday 18th December 

 

SPRING TERM 2021

Thursday 7th January

Friday 12th February

Monday 22nd February

Thursday 1st April 

 

SUMMER TERM 2021

Monday 19th April

Friday 30th April

Tuesday 4th May

Friday 28th May

Tuesday 8th June

Friday 23th July

Download: Holiday dates_2020-21

Download: Holiday dates_2021-22